In 1517, Martin Luther nailed his Ninety-five Theses to the door of the Castle Church in Wittenberg, Germany which began the Protestant Reformation.  During the Reformation, five foundational doctrines were developed: Sola Scriptura (by Scripture alone), Sola fide (by faith alone), Sola gratia (by grace alone), Solus Christus (through Christ alone), and Soli Deo gloria (glory to God alone).  Along with Martin Luther, the Reformation produced great theologians like Philipp Melanchthon, John Calvin, and John Knox.  These facts are readily known.  But on today's Footsteps featuring Dr. Evgeny Bakhmutsky, I learned something about the Reformation that I did not know: "Russia is the only European country that did not have direct influence from the European Reformation."  What exactly does Dr. Bakhmutsky mean?  Listen to today's program! 

Click here to listen to Footsteps' Latest Program

Click here to visit Footsteps

(Photo of Andy Napier and Evgeny Bakhmutsky)




About The Author

Andy Napier

Andy Napier is the host and producer of TWR’s 2-minute daily feature called “Footsteps.” Previously, Andy served for 24 years with WMBW (Moody Radio Chattanooga, Tennessee) in several capacities including Program Director and Host of the Morning Program. Andy and his wife, Kathy, along with their two boys, Sam (13) and John Edward (10), made the move to North Carolina in October of 2013 to serve as missionaries with TWR.

Email Sign-up

Sign up for the TWR360 Newsletter

Access updates, news, Biblical teaching and inspirational messages from powerful Christian voices.

Thank you for signing up to receive updates from TWR360.

Required information missing